Blogging 101

Blogging 101

In recent years, weblogging popularly known as blogging has been a means for writers to create a relationship with their readers by self-publishing articles, photography, and other media contents online.

The need to get feedback from these self-published articles has created an evaluation bottle-neck for beginners in blogging. Generally, the misconception would be that your blog will blow out when you publish your first article. Although this is a possibility, it’s rarely the case.

I started blogging this year, few months after I got into the world of data science, my primary goal is to share my acquired knowledge and make it easier for my readers to get things done faster than I was able to do them.

In this article, I’ll share “what successful blogging means to me” as a beginner in blogging. I’ll break successful blogging down into two categories:

  • Self-satisfaction: If I study a concept, solve a problem or create a project and I write an article that demystifies the work done to the level of a 5-year-olds intuition, then I consider that a success. Before I start thinking about the numbers return I get on my blog, I want to be sure that every concept and tool contained in that blog post is structured in the most basic and understandable way. I believe if I can achieve this level of demystification on every blog post, my audience will grow organically.

while you are here, check out my article on automation using python programming language. it's a fun and work salad 😊

The second and last category is:

  • One-feedback rule: A blog post is meant to communicate a concept with the readers. Communication in itself is not complete without feedback. I believe a blog post that’s well written will connect with at least one reader. If that one reader gives feedback in any form to signify that he/she has gotten value from the time invested in my article, then that’s a success! Haven said these few things, it’s important to note that developing your writing skills will have a positive impact on the traffic you generate for your blog. I hope you’ve learned a thing or two from this post. Do leave a comment if you feel obliged.

Knowledge nugget: while writing this blog post, I discovered a little functionality in Microsoft word 2016 that allows you to impute a border-line on the current cursor line by typing an asterisk three times or more and pressing enter. If you did not know that, you’re welcome 😊